Touchcast

I have been playing around with Touchcast regularly since our hack for when Cath showed us I was very impressed.  As I shared before, when I was trying to make my own Touchcasts I noticed that using the software requires a fast computer and a good internet connection.  Because both are lacking in my situation I have unfortunately not yet been able to create a quality Touchcast of my own.

 

I deliberately say not yet for I will keep on trying!  I see the enormous potential of Touchcast.  As Sam wrote in his post it allows students to work independently which then allows the teacher to work more closely with those who need more support.   Because I see myself using TouchCast (or something equivalent) in the future a lot I will keep on trying.

 

Requests:

  • I hope the firewall at MES will allow teachers and students to use Touchcast in the future
  • I hope teachers will receive a laptop with a webcam in the future
One comment

  1. Did you request for the Firewall to unblock the Touchcast aspects via ServiceDesk?

Leave a Reply

