Twitter

I would like to start to use Twitter more often.  Scott spoke about how much he learns from fellow teachers which he follows around the world on Twitter.  Comments they make inspire him and give him ideas about how to approach certain topics in his own classes.  I too follow several colleagues and tweeted myself about various mathematical topics at the beginning of last academic year (until Christmas).  Unfortunately MES blocks Twitter (of and on) and therefore I stopped using it.  For next academic year I want to start using it again (from home) and continue to explore its possibilities (acknowledging that Twitter will become increasingly important in education).

 

As the online learning coordinator I hope to convince MES to allow the use of Twitter in school and inform colleagues at MES about Twitter’s potential.

2 comments

  1. howayda · · Reply

    I agree, this is a great idea.

  2. Thank you for the idea of using Twitter ,I agree and will use it next year

Leave a Reply

